Arrow
Arrow
ArrowArrow
Slider
His life his work

Neuschwanstein

His work

Chapter 2

Neuschwanstein

chateau

Neuschwanstein


The idea of this project goes back up in 1867, when, during a journey in France, Ludwig II visited the castle of Pierrefonds. The idea to mix this neogothic architectural style to that, medieval, of Wartburg in Thuringia gave a blazing result, ceaselessly reshaped by set decorators, as Christian Jank among others.

The laying of first stone took place on September 5th, 1869. The fortress which was going to be born by its only will would grow in the place of an ancient burg: “Vorder” and “Hinter Hohenschwangau.” The name of Neuschwanstein was given to the building only the year of the death of the king in 1886. To there, it will be about the ” new castle of Hohenschwangau “.

The king will follow step by step this birth, by suggesting, by imposing, by drawing, by retouching on multiple occasions, indefatigably, until the result leads of itself: the masterpiece. Mix various styles that only the king will know how to compose successfully, this castle will be the emblem and the sacred vision of the power according to Ludwig II. Every room, every detail will have its symbolic importance, betraying here and there the intimacy of his builder. If his bedroom is a celebration of the ideal love according to Tristan and Isolde, the study is as for him a tribute to Tannhaüser succumbing to the charms of Venus, embodiment of the woman and the sensual love about which dreams Ludwig, consciously or not. It is in this place so strictly bound to his deeper ego that Ludwig will live the most dramatic hours of his life during his arrest.

The castle was opened from 1st in August, 1886, is one and a half month after its death, and it is “desecrated”, since, by millions of tourists.

© Copyright 2015 Elisabeth Fontaine-Bachelier

1,728 Responses to Neuschwanstein

Arrow
Arrow
ArrowArrow
Slider
Sa vie son oeuvre

Neuschwanstein

Son oeuvre

Chapitre 2

 Neuschwanstein

chateau

          Neuschwanstein


L’idée de ce projet remonte à 1867, où, lors d’un voyage en France, Louis II visita le château de Pierrefonds. L’idée de mélanger ce style architectural néo-gothique à celui, médiéval, de la Wartburg en Thuringe donna un résultat flamboyant, sans cesse remanié par des décorateurs de théâtre, comme Christian Jank entre autres.

La pose de la première pierre eut lieu en présence de Louis le 5 septembre 1869. La forteresse qui allait naître par sa seule volonté s’éléverait à l’emplacement d’un ancien burg : Vorder et Hinter Hohenschwangau. Le nom de Neuschwanstein ne fut donné à l’édifice que l’année de la mort du roi en 1886. Jusque là, il s’agira du « nouveau château de Hohenschwangau ».

Le roi suivra pas à pas sa naissance, en suggérant, imposant, dessinant, retouchant à multiples reprises, inlassablement, jusqu’à ce que le résultat s’impose de lui-même : le chef-d’œuvre. Mélange de différents styles que seul le roi saura composer avec succès, ce château sera l’emblème et la vision sacrée du pouvoir selon Louis II. Chaque pièce, chaque détail aura son importance symbolique, trahissant çà et là l’intimité de son bâtisseur. Si sa chambre à coucher est une célébration de l’amour idéal selon Tristan et Isolde, le cabinet de travail est quant à lui un hommage à Tannhaüser succombant aux charmes de Vénus, incarnation de la femme et de l’amour sensuel dont rêve Louis, consciemment ou non. C’est dans ce lieu si étroitement lié à son Moi le plus profond que Louis vivra les heures les plus dramatiques de sa vie lors de son arrestation.

Le château fut ouvert dès le Ier août 1886, soit un mois et demi après sa mort, et il est, depuis, « profané » par des millions de touristes.

© Copyright 2015 Elisabeth Fontaine-Bachelier

1 728 réponses à Neuschwanstein