Arrow
Arrow
ArrowArrow
Slider
His life his work

Kitsch and business

Today

Chapter 1

Kitsch and business

ludwig

Shop window from Munich where the history lives with the souvenirs for the tourists


What does it rest today of Ludwig? Or rather, what we made it? The answer is simple: a consumer product.

The historic image, not that of the legend, is distorted and it is the lie and the slander which make sell. We find its effigy on everything and anything: of the golf ball in the teaspoon, the T-shirt in the articulated puppet, the Japanese (!) double in “drag queen” made up, some beer in the sandwich etc. …

The worst is doubtless that the ruling family guarantees for this mercantile and slanderous collapse today, even if it defends itself from it by claiming to have deposited a copyright on the image of Ludwig. It is thus necessary to believe that all these drift are not considered as some.

The reality is that this so-called copyright allows the current beneficiaries to get a not insignificant percentage on the shameless use of the image of the sovereign. The real image of the king, that of the history, thus disappears behind this higher bid where nothing more is true.

© Copyright 2015 Elisabeth Fontaine-Bachelier

1,614 Responses to Kitsch and business

Arrow
Arrow
ArrowArrow
Slider
Sa vie son oeuvre

Kitsch et commerce

Aujourd’hui

Chapitre 1

Kitsch et commerce

ludwig

Devanture munichoise où l’histoire côtoie les souvenirs pour les touristes


Que reste t-il aujourd’hui de Louis ? Ou plutôt, qu’en a t-on fait ? La réponse est simple : un produit de consommation.

L’image historique, non celle de la légende, est dénaturée et c’est le mensonge et la calomnie qui font vendre. On trouve son effigie sur tout et n’importe quoi : de la balle de golf à la petite cuillère, du T-shirt à la marionnette articulée, du sosie japonais (!) au « drag queen » maquillé, de la bière au sandwich etc…

Le plus grave est sans doute que la famille régnante cautionne aujourd’hui cette débâcle mercantile et diffamatoire, même si elle s’en défend en prétendant avoir déposé un copyright sur l’image de Louis. Il faut donc croire que toutes ces dérives ne sont pas considérées comme telles.

La réalité est que ce soi-disant copyright permet aux bénéficiaires actuels de toucher un pourcentage non négligeable sur l’utilisation éhontée de l’image du souverain. La véritable image du roi, celle de l’histoire, disparaît donc derrière cette surenchère où plus rien n’est vrai.


© Copyright 2015 Elisabeth Fontaine-Bachelier

1 615 réponses à Kitsch et commerce